2016 Saskatchewan Safety Professional

Each year, the Ed Amalo Memorial Award is presented jointly by the Saskatchewan Safety Council and the Northern Light and South Saskatchewan Chapters of the Canadian Society of Safety Engineering.

The award is presented to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the field of safety and injury prevention in the province of Saskatchewan.   Congratulations to this year's recipient Bob Ocrane.  Bob has been a long time member of the Northern Light Chapter and is an active member of the Chapter's Executive and was instrumental in the establishment of the yearly Steps for Life Walk in Saskatoon.